The Appeal of Good Writing.

(I was thinking about good writing and this strange little poem thought itself into existence.)

 

I am turned on by letters mingling on a page

Forming words that evoke images

Or ideas.

 

I am excited by the way a writer arranges their words

With care and precision

And purpose.

 

If they strip down to their bare selves

Exposing their truths,

I am ecstatic.

 

I aspire to be like them,

To take a reader’s breath away

In a moment of pure delight.

© 2016

Leave a Reply

